Here’s when the Wimbledon final starts where you live — and how you can watch it live online


Rafa Nadal

The 2018 Wimbledon Championships concludes this weekend.
The men’s final is set to take place on Sunday, July 15, one day after the women’s final that will be won by comeback queen Serena Williams, or Angelique Kerber.
Semifinalists Rafa Nadal, Novak Djokovic, Kevin Anderson, and John Isner fight for the right to meet in Sunday’s men’s final.
The Wimbledon finals will be broadcast on ESPN and ESPN2 in the US, and on BBC in the UK.
Read all of Business Insider’s Wimbledon coverage here.

One of the biggest tennis events of the year, the 2018 Wimbledon Championships finals, is here.

That’s right — Wimbledon, one of the big four tournaments in the tennis calendar, is almost over. The tournament has already provided a number of notable scalps, with 2017 Wimbledon men’s champion Roger Federer eliminated at the quarterfinal stage on Wednesday, leaving the door wide open for his arch rival Rafa Nadal to challenge him as the Greatest Of All Time (GOAT) in tennis.

Serena Williams marches on in the women’s bracket and, after dumping Julia Görges out of the tournament’s semifinal on Thursday, the American athlete will meet Angelique Kerber in the women’s final on Saturday.

The men’s and women’s finals brings together the finest tennis players the sport has to offer, and these matches will be contested at the prestigious All England Club in London — the same venue it has been held at since 1877.

If you don’t know when the 2018 Wimbledon Championships finals start, or how you can watch each match live online, fear not — Business Insider has your back.

When does the Wimbledon final start?

The tournament comes to a close this weekend. The women’s final takes place on Saturday, July 14 at 2 p.m. (local time), and the men’s final is scheduled for the next day on Sunday, July 15 at the same time of 2.p.m (local time).

Here’s what time the finals start in major cities across different time zones on Saturday and Sunday.

London (BST): 2 p.m.
New York (ET): 9 a.m.
Chicago (CT): 8 a.m.
Denver (MT): 7 a.m.
Las Vegas (PT): 6 a.m.
Los Angeles (PT): 6 a.m.
Honolulu (HAST): 3 a.m.
Sydney (AET): 11 p.m.
Tokyo (JST): 10 p.m.
Moscow (MSK): 4 p.m.
Paris (CEST): 3 p.m
Why should I watch?

The rivalry between clay king Rafa Nadal and grass master Roger Federer is amongst the most gripping in all of sport, greater perhaps than the competition between NBA greats Steph Curry …read more

Source:: Business Insider

(Visited 3 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *